I’m sitting in a cheap hotel anxiously waiting for text messages from my daughter as she makes her first solo flight to Grandma and Grandpa’s house in Washington.  Last I heard she was eating Wendy’s in Seattle.  Tomorrow morning we fly to Africa – Uganda and then Ethiopia.  As Bilbo Baggins would say, “I think I’m quite ready for another adventure.”

Last time we went to Africa we had a mission – to visit the missionary our church sent to Ethiopia and bring her a few supplies she was needing.  This time we don’t really have a mission or an agenda.  We are just going to visit with a few of the missionaries that Guy and I have been following – simply to encourage them and bring back word of how their ministries are doing.  We are truly blessed to have the finances and the time and the willingness to do something like this at this time.  We totally give Jesus ALL the credit.  So we are very excited to see what the Lord is doing in these places and excited to bring that back to share with you!

Please pray for us:)

